ROOF

Thank you for visiting the Routemaster Owner and Operator's Forum (ROOF). Please feel free to use this forum for the mature discussion of any issues of interest and relevance to Routemaster owners. Please do not use this board to publicise your feelings about individuals, National or Local Government or TFL policy. Owners of other London bus types in service during the 1950s, 60s and 70s are also welcome to contribute to this forum.

Please note, the ROOF website no longer exists. The link from the Forum does not work anymore.  Useful information and links from the website has been posted to the Forum.

Please do not respond to abusive posts but notify ROOFmoderator 1@outlook.com.

ROOF
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
RM13 and Spare Parts

I have been working on a fotopic site for the last month or so. It is my experience while rebuilding RM13, which was in a sorry state (and still is, but it’s looking better). I am not a LT mechanic, but a time served Tool Maker with a long history in bus preservation.
Hopefully some of these photo’s will be of use while you are doing work on your own Routemaster or at least help identify parts that I have used, where possible I will say where the parts were purchased. It is an evolving site, as I seem to be adding photo’s daily.
Any comments welcome.

Rob Duker

http://gallerybob.fotoblog.co.uk/

ps
Had a good day at Cobham today, and met lots of fellow preservationists, and bought a few bits.

My bus number (if any): RM13

Re: RM13 and Spare Parts

Excellent site Sir,
Very much what is needed as only one manual seems to exist and that is short on later vehicles modifications.
A shame there is no Haynes type manual for the RM with a more mainstream aspect for the preservationist.
But an illustrated parts guide/manual is an excellent move. Unless you are an insider or in the trade, it can be a devil trying to describe a part and in this modern age a picture is so much more useful.