Melrose Cares: Open Community Dialogue

Click here to report offensive or inappropriate posts.

Alderman & City Politics
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: Take Off The Blinders

I will file complaint with state ethics commissions and forward the pictures to them. You can file the complaints online. Enough is enough!!

Informed Parent
I will file complaint with state ethics commissions and forward the pictures to them. You can file the complaints online. Enough is enough!!

I'm no lawyer, but it seems to me that your ethics complaint will be met with a derisive scoff, and then they'll move onto important issues, because this hardly seems illegal.

https://m.sfgate.com/nation/article/Teachers-can-picket-protest-on-school-district-12529916.php

Slightly different political context, obviously, but the free speech argument seems identical to me.

There are state laws against using public resources to campaign. Campaigning on school property by the teachers is using public resources

https://www.mass.gov/advisory/state-ethics-commission-advisory-11-1-public-employee-political-activity

FYI - I agree with you. Apparently we're having to deal with hijacking screen names now. That prior post was not mine.

Seriously?
FYI - I agree with you. Apparently we're having to deal with hijacking screen names now. That prior post was not mine.
Oh come off it. I didn't realize it was your screen name. It's hardly a unique and original one.

If you say so. It's just right there in front of you. Whatever.

Citizen observation