Gogouyave.com's Forum

Gouyave Talk
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: Changes coming.

I am a reader on this site, once a week, I come here to see what's going on in the St.Johns community because I am a past student of Schaper. I personally think you should keep it going.

Re: Changes coming

Hi Arthur:

Arthur, as always, I am grateful for this forum and the hard work you put into setting up and maintaining it through the years. The reason for my not posting as before is that I have been awfully busy and maybe mentally tired. I have to admit that I have been spending any free internet time on reading the news recently; absolutely first thing in the am, I swipe across my phone to see what happened overnight - am I the only one left alive in America?

Anyway, I will lend my two cents to this discussion. Please keep the forum going. Things run in cycles and hopefully it can get a jump start again. I would agree with Downstreet and say let it be general. How can one divide into serious or/and other discussion. To me there is a great attraction in having a serious topic being explained or expounded on in a lighthearted manners and as a result I am quite shocked that of all people the Frenchman suggested it.

As to saying that we should just leave it up to you to choose seems a bit too dismissive of your efforts in setting something up out of your love of Gouyave and Gouyaverians/Grenadians and I would think myself unappreciative to fall in with that mode of thought. That said, I know that some non posters would at any given time complain that TS has nothing going on or was not "fun" at any given time, but said person/persons would have never made as much as one post. Once you make that initial post it is not too hard so they should try.

Please keep the TS going Arthur! Time permitting and/or other reasons, we will all be back plus with some more talkshoppers.

Again, thank you!

AM, you and dat boi from Downstreet, take it lite!.