Schools & School Committee
Start a New Topic 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Author
Comment
Paraprofessionals

Watched some of the budget mtg Tues and heard Ms. Driscoll state she wanted to cut the remaining 5 paraprofessionals and hire a new administrator! I hope this did not pass!

Re: Paraprofessionals

They are useless and talk about the students, staff, teachers, and most of them want brownie points from management. You should see how they play up to the principals in some of the schools phony paras.[Wacko][Wacko]

Get rid of the paras they cause more stress on the teachers and we don't want them in the classroom. I am a first year teacher and I don't like having any interruptions in the class.

With that attitude your first year, I don't think you will be here very long!!You must have a little control issue!

I am a first year teacher and I do not want anyone in my class room. Can't wait till the students have no IEPs anymore. Paras gossip and tell the teachers everything going on in the system. They make no money and are not nice people.

Para #2
With that attitude your first year, I don't think you will be here very long!!You must have a little control issue!

That's what Melrose is hiring teachers with attitude! Then paras have to put up with this $hit for 12 dollars a hour. All because the super hired 3rd draft teachers.

I am a para. Have been for quite a while. I love my job and I consider myself a very nice person. I think you are the unkind one and I feel bad for your para. Why don't you tell your principal you don't need a para, that you can do it all yourself?

You are not telling the truth. You like being in my room anymore than I want you in my room. Teachers like to use paras for certain things. Paras are the information seekers and spread the gossip. The paras need to expirer soon. Maybe CT will finally listen to what MD said at SC meetings. Let the paras go!