Melrose Cares: Open Community Dialogue

Click here to report offensive or inappropriate posts.

Schools & School Committee
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: "I'm a Nurse in New York. Teachers Should Do Their Job, Just Like I Did."

You’re very scary “mom”! But please, keep posting. You’re doing more to hurt tRump than you can imagine. Thanks!

Let’s put aside for a second that other essential workers such as health care workers and grocery store workers are at work. Waiting until their is a vaccine to go back to the classroom is not realistic . The problem here is teachers are relying upon parents to teach the students during the day when they should be In School . School is an essential facility. Home schooling in the spring consisted of one to two zoom meetings a week for 20 minutes and the rest was independent work guided by parents. The parents are doing all the teaching at least at the elementary level

Now contrast that with a lawyer working from home.
Someone working from home as say a lawyer, CPA , insurance adjuster or actuary is not relying upon another person to perform their work . That is the difference.

If teachers refuse to return to classroom than they should receive no pay. Watch how fast they will come back. If a teacher is in a documented high risk group or lives with someone as such then allow them to go on disability.

Mom is right teachers need to get back to work I’m sure they haven’t stopped going to beaches or out to dinner. Really Frank all of you are helping Trump get re-elected Thank you!! Trump 2020

I have a child in the third grade and I can not afford the paper and printer for the romote learning I am lucky I can pay my monthly payments. My child need school and this is our tax money.

"Mr. and Mrs.", I'll be polite and not say the obvious.

A Hero...

is a man who finds the

strength to persevere and

endure in spite of

overwhelming obstacles.

Thank You.

PS Donald Trump

Is the only hope America has.